I.e. You can use a submit button inside a form tag in order to redirect to an other razor page. In this video, I am going to show you, How to handle button click in ASP.NET CORE BLAZOR. This page is currently only available in English. Also, the main pain points in WebFroms: Postbacks and the ViewState, are nowhere to be found. When the migration is complete, you will access your Teams at stackoverflowteams.com, and they will no longer appear in the left sidebar on stackoverflow.com. I would like to execute a C# method that I wrote directly on the razor page when a button is clicked on the page. Name for phenomenon in which attempting to solve a problem locally can seemingly fail because they absorb the problem from elsewhere? My profession is written "Unemployed" on my passport. Connect and share knowledge within a single location that is structured and easy to search. I thought it was just an example! Requests come from the .cshtml file. Cannot Delete Files As sudo: Permission Denied. Open a modal dialog, which is itself a Razor Page with a model. Why should you not leave the inputs of unused gates floating with 74LS series logic? Find centralized, trusted content and collaborate around the technologies you use most. Will Nondetection prevent an Alarm spell from triggering? Find centralized, trusted content and collaborate around the technologies you use most. Razer Pro Click. Youre going to see methods like OnGet and OnPost, instead of Button_OnClick or DropDownList1_OnSelect. By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Go to http://StudyCoding.org to subscribe to the full list of courses and get source code for projects.Updated version of this course is http://studycoding.o. Refer to here for more details . The HTML of Razor Page consists of an HTML Form with a Submit Button. Select the "Asp.Net Core Web App" template to create an Asp.net Core Web applica